Books read in the month of June

I am still on my Children’s/YA Literature kick,  so forgive my lack of “grown-up” books on this list.

Esperanza Rising by Pam Munoz Ryan
Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie, A Flavia de Luce Mystery by Alan Bradley 
The Strange Case of Origami Yoda
Peter and the Starcatchers by  Dave Barry and Ridley Pearson
The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane by Katie DiCamillo
Drums, Girls and Dangerous Pie by Jordan Sonnenblick

Currently reading: Crispin by Avi and  Devil’s Paintbox by Victoria McKernan

I have loved everyone of these books.  I would be hard pressed to pick a favorite for the month.  Of course it is not quite the end of the month.  So maybe I will finish one more by tomorrow.  I will blog brief reviews tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

