2010 Book Favs

Well,  everyone is doing it so I must too!!  Make a list.  As with Resolutions it is rather telling where your life has been the last year when you take some time to reflect your reading patterns ( or any behavior patterns for that matter).  As I tally up the titles I actually kept track of,I realize that I have had some serious age regression this year 🙂 . 

Here are the totals:
Picture books -6
Middle Grade-20
Young Adult-12
Adult-3

There is so much diversity in the genres represented this year that it is very difficult to pick favorites.  But here is as narrow as I can get:

Hunger Games series by Suzanne Collins

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger             

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda [Book]

Any Historical Fiction by Laurie Halse Anderson

              

 

What is on the docket for early 2011?  I continue on the YA fantasy kick, with a twist toward sci-fi.
Ship Breaker by Paolo Bacigalupi
Chaos Walking series by Patrick Ness
Forge  and Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson
Wicked Girls: A Novel of the Salem Witch Hunts by Stephanie Hemphill
Spilling Ink by Anne Mazer and Ellen Potter
Sugar Changed the World: by Marc Aronson

This list could go on into infinity but I will refrain for now.

Happy New Year to all Readers.

PS.  I recieved the Kindle from HoHo this year!!  I will travel with it next week and see if it lives up to its promises 🙂

Leave a Reply

