2012 Reconnection

TWO YEARS!!  I am committed to updating and reviving this blog.  Life has continued to march along at a scary pace since my last post.  Briefly, I am still working with elementary students in Waukesha School District. For the last 3 years I have followed the same class of students from 3rd to 5th grade. They are now moving on to various middle schools.  In addition, White Rock Elementary, the school I have served, closed this spring.  Therefore, I need a new home.  I am hoping to focus my efforts on  gifted Hispanic students.  I have started a charitable organization called El Futuro de Waukesha County which serves Hispanic gifted students in all of Waukesha County.  See the website: www.elfuturodewaukesha.org.

I hope that some of my students will find this blog during the summer, so I will be highlighting some great books for kids to read during their break.  I hope to read at least 3 books a week during the summer.  This is a daunting goal and I will need to get busy :).  Watch for some reviews.

 

Leave a Reply

