Queen of the Falls Book Review

Queen of the FallsQueen of the Falls by Chris VanAllsburg
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

This book grabbed my eye as I walked through the library yesterday. I know it has been on my TBR list for some time. As it was 100 degrees outside and I had no place I would rather be, I sat down and quickly read this non-fiction picture book. I didn’t give it great stars I realize. It seemed to be a a rather odd story to write about. This kind of crazy old lady decided riding over Niagra Falls would be her financial retirement plan. ????? For many obvious reasons this did not prove to be successful for her. The most obvious was that she would not survive the ride. She did indeed survive but no one really cared or believed such a boring old lady could have done such a feat.
I suppose the writing was ok and the research seemed accurate. I was looking for some goood non-fiction for the 5th graders this fall and I wouldn’t particularly suggest this one.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

